Visonic MCT-340 E Wireless Door Window Temperature Sensor 2.4ghz ZigBee - Now Works Natively with Samsung SmartThings Hub


5 stars
 17 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

19 results found
Show results 1 - 19
Brad Stetson
Jun 14, 2017
I've bought about 10 of these now. I LOVE them. I've bought other open/close sensors from other vendors, and have issues with losing connection despite a strong mesh of both zigbee and z-wave.

I have not had a problem with any of the 10 I've ordered. They are also very slim and easy to fit into windows, even when there are blinds in the way. I continue to buy these until I have all the sensors I need.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (8)
Eric Pendergrass
Jun 14, 2017
Works great! Battery not 100%, but it's $10.. what do you want?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (6)
First Timer
Sep 26, 2017
I was a little skeptical when I was ordering two of these. The price was low, so I figured I would order two and if they didn't work, well its only 20 bucks. When they arrived, I paired them very easily following the instructions. As everybody else has said, the battery wasn't 100%, but they were at 89%. I figured for $10 thats fine with me. I have had them for just over a day now and they work better than my Samsung multi-sensor. These have not gone off line and they report the temperature more accurate than the Samsung one. I will be ordering more of these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (2)
techdude88
Sep 24, 2017
This works great with the Wink hub. I couldn't get the temperature sensor to work but as a door or window sensor it works perfect. The Wink hub supports ZigBee and this sensor is a ZigBee device, but to add it I had to add it as a SmartThings sensor on the Windows and Doors sensor section on the Wink app. The price is excellent and they do work with the Wink hub
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)
Coolhorizon
Jun 23, 2017
Just received today and paired within 2 min with wink hub perfectly and no problem at all. Will see if it will function properly in future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)
Ken Weise
Jul 28, 2017
I bought 4 of these for $10 each thinking I could just toss them if they didn't work well. I installed the custom device handler firs. This is a must. If you don't know how to do this, learn, or skip these sensors. With the custom device handler, these paired immediately. They all reported ~75% battery level. I don't know if this is because of the reporting, or they are really low. Time will tell. After running them for about 60 days now, I can say they work very well. They report status quickly. They are thinner than competing products and look better on the doors. Overall, I am very happy with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Preston
Aug 19, 2017
These things are awesome. For $10, you get an open/close sensors that has a built in thermostat. Worked flawlessly with Samsung's SmartThings v2 hub with the included instructions on this site. I now have 7 of these things and will be adding more. Like I said, it has a built in thermometer so you could use it to monitor temperature of a particular room.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Jose L Mercado
May 26, 2017
I like the sleek design compare to other models that are very bulky. But even better is the price. Instruction on how to setup and install are included and are easy to follow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
cjop
Sep 26, 2017
Bought three and received yesterday. After setting up the 1st one the others were a breeze. Use the SmartThings device handler from the URL on the installation sheet provided by vendor. Worked like a charm. Highly recommend to those getting into home automation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jose Arteaga
Jul 30, 2017
I bought several the first time. They paired easily with SmartThings. The range is very good and they are very quick to update status. I haven't confirmed how accurate the temps are but they are within a few degrees of the house thermostat, but that could simply be due to them being mounted on windows. You can offset the temperature on SmartThings for each one. I would give it full five stars but for some reason the batteries are draining fast. I mean they've only been in a couple of months and they are down to 78%. At this rate I'll be replacing the batteries in a few months. Good news is they are cheap to replace. If I had to choose, I would prefer to disable the temp sensor for longer battery life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Ale Ordine
Jun 23, 2017
they are incredibly small and they work great with SmartThings. Also, the sensors have a temperature reader so that's handy. I initially got three, then bought another three.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Antoine Jackson
Nov 2, 2017
I look forward to these dropping back to $10 to buy more. Greed kills!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Alec
Jul 17, 2018
Long time Smart Things user - mostly used Quirky Trippers (no longer made), a couple of the SmartThings Sensors for my doors, windows. I bought five of these - first door/window (contact) sensor that I've liked as much as my old Quirky Trippers. Plus, they have temperature!!! Installed instantly - (you no longer need to use a custom Device Type Handler - Smart Things recognizes right off). Nice slim profile. All five have remained paired effortlessly. Even at $15 - a very good deal. I really like these and can highly recommend them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brendon
Aug 31, 2017
Works with wink, but doesn't show temperature
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Balakrishna Gottipati
Dec 2, 2017
Worked perfectly fine so far. Only reason for 4 stars is battery in Door/Window sensors is at 50%, even the protective tab is in place.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Naga
May 18, 2018
Connects almost instantly with samsung smart things.. Works like charm.. Excellent product for the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Carlisle_DBA
Jul 24, 2018
I got 2 of these by mistake when I ordered 2 Bosch Motion setectors, decided to try them anyways on a few doors - was so impressed that I bought 7 more to cover all my exterior doors and a few important internal doors, they are absolutely reliable, the magnet is strong enough that as long as it is within 1" of the sensor, it will be "closed" and unlike motion detectors, not really a possibility of falsing - wither the door is closed, or it is open - nice binary choice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin Cheyne
Mar 1, 2018
These paired up right away with SmartThings hub. No special device handler required. They were detected as "Visonic Door/Window Sensor" which is an exact match.

Note these take 2032 batteries. I was expecting CR2 like the Iris sensors. Didn't read the listing close enough. This was not a problem as the Visonic's came with battery already.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
afbeefcake
Mar 15, 2018
Works great with Smartthings right out of the box. I had them up a running in less then 5 minutes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)