Bosch Security PIR Pet Immune Motion Sensor for Samsung SmartThings and other Smart Hubs with Zigbee Wireless - ISW-ZPR1-WP13


5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 2 review(s)




Reviews

12 results found
Show results 1 - 12
Jose L Mercado
May 26, 2017
Great product!!!! Thus, far working great with my smartthing hub
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (12)
Richard
Sep 7, 2017
Do not buy if you are going to pair it with the smartthings hub. Tried everything in the book and smartthing tech support does not support it.

*************************
MyDigitalDiscount.com reply
*************************
Sorry to hear about your current connection issues.

Please refer to the tutorial on our blog site here http://tinyurl.com/mvr538f for connecting to Samsung SmartThings hub. If you have any further issues, please contact support@mydigitaldiscount.com for more information.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (4)
Yum
Aug 11, 2017
Works fine until it only reports temp and not motion. Already tried removing, resetting, and repairing multiple times
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (6)
ej
Sep 25, 2017
I was not able to get this to work with the wink hub 2
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Richard
Sep 25, 2017
Bosch PIR Motion sensor ISW-ZPR1-WP13
such an excellent deal and at 15 bucks is quite the steal. I love how it blinks when motion detected, as it acts as another deterrent.
Don't know what the 1 star guys issue is, but mine, like many other folks ,had zero issues. Once loading the device handler, it paired immediately and works great. It allso resets within seconds of detecting motion, which is what I need
Thanks My DD
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (5)
Captain Oblivious
Nov 22, 2017
Very Nice -- I put it inside a metal mailbox ~300 feet down the street from my house, and it will detect motion when the box is opened for mail delivery.

Using a Smartthings v2 hub. Set up Smart Home Monitor in the SmartThings app, which now automatically sends me a text message whenever the mail gets delivered.
can send notifications by email as well, through ITTT.

(I'd expect the battery life won't be great given the long distance and potential cold temperatures, but time will tell)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bobby
Sep 3, 2018
I purchased 4 of these. Ive had them now for maybe a year and they are totally UNRELIABLE for anything other than returning the temperature.

Yes I followed the instructions and yes they pair with SmartThings, but they stop sending motion information after a few days, then you have to reset them by pulling the unit from the base - it will start sending motion events again, but then stop after a few days.

If these things worked, I'd give it a shining review because these are nice motion detectors (when they work). Unfortunately though these are horrible for reliability.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jimmy
May 21, 2018
This works but requires you to follow the instructions to the T. The only thing i would add is after creating a Samsung Developer account, make SURE that your Smartthings hub shows under the same developer account before you add the Device Handler code.

With Samsung, you could login via a Samsung account or a Smartthings hub. Just make sure you're using the right account. In my case, my hub or devices attached to the hub weren't showing up so once i logged in via the appropriate account, and added the device handler code, everything worked great.

Before that, the motion sensor was just being detected as a 'Thing'
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Miles
Aug 26, 2018
Price is good. You may not think battery life is not important but with 30 different sensors, replacing batteries makes it important. It appears the batteries last forever. The bad thing is they aren't reliable. I have 5 of these motions sensors and 3 of them fail to sense motion at times. Temperature will work but motion doesn't. I have to constantly be aware of this and always test them or watch the history of the sensors on the Smartthings app to see if there was motion sensed. Removing the batteries to reset the sensor will get motion sensing working again. Sometimes it will last for a month, sometimes it will need resetting the next day. That said, I had a Smartthings sensor also do this. I also have a Smartthings motion sensor that give false positives, in other words sense motion with no motion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Chandu
Sep 17, 2017
These are really good sensors. They take 4 AA batteries so less expenses on batteries. They are more sturdy than original samsun sensors. Very reliable. Much cheaper. Good design to cover button portion of motion sensor. Thanks for Good price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Carliusle_DBA
Jul 24, 2018
I have 9 of these, paired to a SmartThings V2 hub. They work great, haven't had 1 false detection in ~ 4 months of operation (unlike the one Samsung motion detector, which has "falsed' three times in 5 months),they are fairly bulky, but that's the only drawback that I've noticed to date.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Brian
Aug 13, 2017
This works perfectly and installs in less than 5 minutes once you open the box. Instructions on this product page are dead simple to follow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (-1) / No (4)