Home : Reviews

Reviews

41 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jun 14, 2017
I've bought about 10 of these now. I LOVE them. I've bought other open/close sensors from other vendors, and have issues with losing connection despite a strong mesh of both zigbee and z-wave.

I have not had a problem with any of the 10 I've ordered. They are also very slim and easy to fit into windows, even when there are blinds in the way. I continue to buy these until I have all the sensors I need.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (7)
Jun 14, 2017
Works great! Battery not 100%, but it's $10.. what do you want?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (5)
May 26, 2017
Great product!!!! Thus, far working great with my smartthing hub
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (12)
Sep 26, 2017
I was a little skeptical when I was ordering two of these. The price was low, so I figured I would order two and if they didn't work, well its only 20 bucks. When they arrived, I paired them very easily following the instructions. As everybody else has said, the battery wasn't 100%, but they were at 89%. I figured for $10 thats fine with me. I have had them for just over a day now and they work better than my Samsung multi-sensor. These have not gone off line and they report the temperature more accurate than the Samsung one. I will be ordering more of these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Sep 24, 2017
This works great with the Wink hub. I couldn't get the temperature sensor to work but as a door or window sensor it works perfect. The Wink hub supports ZigBee and this sensor is a ZigBee device, but to add it I had to add it as a SmartThings sensor on the Windows and Doors sensor section on the Wink app. The price is excellent and they do work with the Wink hub
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (2)
Aug 11, 2017
Works fine until it only reports temp and not motion. Already tried removing, resetting, and repairing multiple times
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (5)
Sep 7, 2017
Do not buy if you are going to pair it with the smartthings hub. Tried everything in the book and smartthing tech support does not support it.

*************************
MyDigitalDiscount.com reply
*************************
Sorry to hear about your current connection issues.

Please refer to the tutorial on our blog site here http://tinyurl.com/mvr538f for connecting to Samsung SmartThings hub. If you have any further issues, please contact support@mydigitaldiscount.com for more information.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Sep 25, 2017
I was not able to get this to work with the wink hub 2
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2017
Just received today and paired within 2 min with wink hub perfectly and no problem at all. Will see if it will function properly in future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Jul 28, 2017
I bought 4 of these for $10 each thinking I could just toss them if they didn't work well. I installed the custom device handler firs. This is a must. If you don't know how to do this, learn, or skip these sensors. With the custom device handler, these paired immediately. They all reported ~75% battery level. I don't know if this is because of the reporting, or they are really low. Time will tell. After running them for about 60 days now, I can say they work very well. They report status quickly. They are thinner than competing products and look better on the doors. Overall, I am very happy with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Aug 19, 2017
These things are awesome. For $10, you get an open/close sensors that has a built in thermostat. Worked flawlessly with Samsung's SmartThings v2 hub with the included instructions on this site. I now have 7 of these things and will be adding more. Like I said, it has a built in thermometer so you could use it to monitor temperature of a particular room.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Jan 18, 2018
Easy to pair with SmartThings and VeraPlus. Both hubs discovered the devices and was able to control on/off and dimming.

The only thing I would say is that the documentation in the box is for another system and isn't complete. To start paring you just need to plug in and the led flashes it's looking to join a ZigBee network. After that in your hub go to add device and it should show up as a new device.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2017
Bosch PIR Motion sensor ISW-ZPR1-WP13
such an excellent deal and at 15 bucks is quite the steal. I love how it blinks when motion detected, as it acts as another deterrent.
Don't know what the 1 star guys issue is, but mine, like many other folks ,had zero issues. Once loading the device handler, it paired immediately and works great. It allso resets within seconds of detecting motion, which is what I need
Thanks My DD
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (4)
Jun 23, 2017
they are incredibly small and they work great with SmartThings. Also, the sensors have a temperature reader so that's handy. I initially got three, then bought another three.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 19, 2017
Easy to setup and works great with the Samsung SmartThings v2 hub. I'm able to setup routines to control the thermostat automatically or remotely set it. I also have it working with Google Home, so now i can also voice control it. Great value overall..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 3, 2018
I purchased 4 of these. Ive had them now for maybe a year and they are totally UNRELIABLE for anything other than returning the temperature.

Yes I followed the instructions and yes they pair with SmartThings, but they stop sending motion information after a few days, then you have to reset them by pulling the unit from the base - it will start sending motion events again, but then stop after a few days.

If these things worked, I'd give it a shining review because these are nice motion detectors (when they work). Unfortunately though these are horrible for reliability.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 21, 2018
This works but requires you to follow the instructions to the T. The only thing i would add is after creating a Samsung Developer account, make SURE that your Smartthings hub shows under the same developer account before you add the Device Handler code.

With Samsung, you could login via a Samsung account or a Smartthings hub. Just make sure you're using the right account. In my case, my hub or devices attached to the hub weren't showing up so once i logged in via the appropriate account, and added the device handler code, everything worked great.

Before that, the motion sensor was just being detected as a 'Thing'
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jun 6, 2018
I'm successfully using 2 of these with a SmartThings hub, but a caveat - with LED bulbs, OFF isn't truly off, the bulbs glow extremely dimly with a tiny amount of wattage too small to be reported by the module, and a search of the literature )aka "googling the issue) shows that others are experiencing this as well -
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
May 26, 2017
I like the sleek design compare to other models that are very bulky. But even better is the price. Instruction on how to setup and install are included and are easy to follow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 26, 2017
Bought three and received yesterday. After setting up the 1st one the others were a breeze. Use the SmartThings device handler from the URL on the installation sheet provided by vendor. Worked like a charm. Highly recommend to those getting into home automation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 30, 2017
I bought several the first time. They paired easily with SmartThings. The range is very good and they are very quick to update status. I haven't confirmed how accurate the temps are but they are within a few degrees of the house thermostat, but that could simply be due to them being mounted on windows. You can offset the temperature on SmartThings for each one. I would give it full five stars but for some reason the batteries are draining fast. I mean they've only been in a couple of months and they are down to 78%. At this rate I'll be replacing the batteries in a few months. Good news is they are cheap to replace. If I had to choose, I would prefer to disable the temp sensor for longer battery life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Jun 28, 2017
Really like this. Easy to install and set up with Samsung hub. Love having control/scheduling with my phone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Oct 13, 2017
Works very well with my samsung smartthings setup
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 2, 2017
I look forward to these dropping back to $10 to buy more. Greed kills!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 22, 2017
Very Nice -- I put it inside a metal mailbox ~300 feet down the street from my house, and it will detect motion when the box is opened for mail delivery.

Using a Smartthings v2 hub. Set up Smart Home Monitor in the SmartThings app, which now automatically sends me a text message whenever the mail gets delivered.
can send notifications by email as well, through ITTT.

(I'd expect the battery life won't be great given the long distance and potential cold temperatures, but time will tell)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Home : Reviews